Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

SPARKING CONNECTIONS: At the intersection of Technology and Human Rights

November 16, 2020, 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm

Free

Technology is a big part of many of our lives, but it is also an increasing concern for human rights.

To unpack the complex intersection of technology and human rights, join us for a conversational interview with Amnesty International Canada’s (ES) Digital Activism Coordinator, Daniella Barreto and Amnesty USA’s Director of the Silicon Valley, Michael Kleinman.

Date: Monday November 16th

Time: 3pm pacific, 4pm mountain, 5pm central, 6pm eastern, 7pm atlantic, 7:30 Newfoundland

Register for Sparking Connections HERE

Visit our website for schedule, speakers and more: https://www.aicanadagrassroots.ca

Details

Date:
November 16, 2020
Time:
6:00 pm - 7:30 pm
Cost:
Free