Loading Events

« All Events

ONLINE EVENT: “NO MORE STOLEN SISTERS” – Panel Discussion hosted by the AI Toronto Action Network for Women’s Human Rights (ANWHR)

October 20 2020, 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm

square with people on the upper part; on the upper left side in capital is written NO MORE in yellow; underneath is written STOLEN SISTERS in capital, white; at the bottom of the photo there is a board with lots of photos ; lower rights there is the Amnesty International logo, with Amnesty International written in black on a yellow background

With our offices still closed due to COVID-19 our monthly meetings take place online every third Tuesday of the month between 6:30pm – 7:30pm.

Our next meeting is Tuesday October 20th, 6:30pm EST.

More than a year after the National Inquiry into Missing and Murdered Indigenous Women and Girls released its final report, little has changed and violence against Indigenous women and girls continues at staggeringly high levels.

Amnesty International Canada’s Action Network for Women’s Human Rights will be holding a discussion on Missing and Murdered Indigenous Women and Girls at our October meeting.

Please join us in hearing from two amazing guest speakers who will share their insights on the topic: Hilda Anderson-Pyrz, the manager of MMIWG Liaison Unit with Manitoba Keewatinowi Okimakanak and Jacqueline Hansen, Amnesty International Canada’s Gender Rights Campaigner.

Meeting: Tuesday October 20th, 3:30pm Pacific; 4:30pm Mountain 5:30pm Central; 6:30pm Eastern, 7:30pm Atlantic; 8pm Nfld.

Please join my meeting from your computer, tablet or smartphone.
https://global.gotomeeting.com/join/301246125

You can also dial in using your phone.
Canada (Toll Free): 1 888 455 1389
Canada: +1 (647) 497-9391

Access Code: 301-246-125

New to GoToMeeting? Get the app now and be ready when your first meeting starts: https://global.gotomeeting.com/install/301246125

To join our group and find out about current initiatives please Contact us

We look forward to having you join us!

Details

Date:
October 20 2020
Time:
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm