Loading Events

« All Events

Online event: Take Action for a Fair COVID-19 Vaccine

September 26 2021, 4:00 pm - 5:30 pm

As of August 2021, around 85% of the world’s COVID-19 vaccines have gone to wealthy countries while low-income countries have received less than 1% of vaccines worldwide.

If you are interested in learning the basics of vaccine inequity, as well as the solutions countries can take on to eliminate this, come out to our event! You will hear from speakers who will deliver presentations on the importance of global COVID-19 vaccine equity, as well as write letters to the Canadian government calling on them to take concrete steps to ensure a more equitable vaccine distribution worldwide.

Register in advance for the event here:  https://mcgill.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZEpcOGhqDsoHNwnkdor38b-SQD9UMR4AQsP

The event is being organized by youth members of the AI Canada (ES) National Organizers Program.

Time zones: 1pm – 2:30pm Mountain: 2pm – 3:30pm Central: 3pm – 4:30pm Eastern: 4pm – 5:30pm Maritimes: 5pm – 6:30pm

LinkedIn Event 

Facebook

Details

Date:
September 26 2021
Time:
4:00 pm - 5:30 pm