Loading Events

« All Events

Amnesty International and Climate Justice: The biggest Human Rights challenge of our time?

November 14 2021, 4:30 pm - 6:00 pm

Join AI Canada activists and special guests for our “Climate Justice” series, with one workshop taking place approximately every two months from November 2021 to May 2022!

During this series, we will hear from those directly impacted, including activists on the front lines. We will explore topics including: Climate Justice and Human Rights; Climate Justice and Corporations; Climate Justice and Migrants / Refugees; Climate Change / Climate Justice Activism; Climate Change / Climate Justice in Canada and more.

The series is being organized by members of AI Canada Climate Justice and Corporate Accountability Specialized Team. All Amnesty members, supporters and activists are welcome to attend any or all of these online workshops. Events are free.

“Climate Justice and Human Rights” is our first workshop in the series and will take place on Sunday November 14th, between 4:30pm – 6pm EST.

Join us as we look at why Amnesty is involved in these issues; examine the interconnectedness of climate justice, environmental racism, and gender-based violence; consider the impact on food/water security and the right to a clean environment; examine lessons from the pandemic in the struggle for climate justice.

Sunday November 14th, 4:30pm – 6pm EST event – zoom registration here.

Time zones: 1:30 – 3pm Pacific; 2:30 – 4pm Mountain; 3:30 – 5pm Central; 4:30pm – 6pm Eastern, 5:30- 7pm Maritimes

Details

Date:
November 14 2021
Time:
4:30 pm - 6:00 pm
Event Category: