Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

AI Group164/123 Toronto East hosts Cheuk Kwan, Toronto Association for Democracy in China (past chair)

March 2 2021, 7:00 pm

Asian male in a black suit and shirt; in the background there are buildings, trees, and cars

Tuesday March 2nd, at 7:00 pm EST you are invited to Amnesty International Group 164/123 Toronto East online meeting

Topic: How can Canadians and their government confront China about international human rights abuses?

Speaker: Cheuk Kwan, Past Chair, the Toronto Association for Democracy in China.
The Toronto Association for Democracy in China is a non-profit organization that works with like-minded NGO’s to advocate for human rights and democracy in China. It was founded in May 1989 to support the student protest in Tiananmen Square in Beijing and the movement for democratic reform in China.

To attend, please email: kanter238@gmail.com

When: 4pm Pacific; 5pm Mountain; 6pm Central; 7pm Eastern; 8pm Atlantic; 8:30pm Newfoundland

Details

Date:
March 2 2021
Time:
7:00 pm