Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

“A Fable For Our Time ” – original adaptation of George Orwell’s ‘Animal Farm’ by Maeve Colleary-Damico

October 24 2021, 3:30 pm - 5:30 pm

Orwell’s masterpiece ‘Animal Farm,’ is the classic political allegory of the Twentieth Century. Which tells of a failed Rebellion among farm animals and exposes how idealism is betrayed by corruption and lies. Written as a simple Fable, “so it would be widely understood and translated,” it speaks of the hunger of power, the abuse of power and the means by which power is entrenched.

The event will be hosted virtually on Zoom and features a cast of  Amnesty International members, organizers and group members! The ‘Audio Only’ format is intended to focus on bringing Orwell’s words to life, with the least distraction, so feel free to simply call in! Details to do so, will be enclosed in an email provided at least 24 hours before it is due to begin.

Date: Sunday October 24th

Time: 12:30pm Pacific, 1:30pm Mountain, 2:30pm Central, 3:30pm Eastern, 4:30pm Maritimes

For more details and to register for the event check HERE

Details

Date:
October 24 2021
Time:
3:30 pm - 5:30 pm